Friday Film Shot

A gorgeous sunny spring day today, played with my SX70, my Jobpro 600 and finally got round to shooting with the Lubitel 166B TLR, not sure what I’m doing with it but will see when the roll is complete and I get it developed. It’s a devil to operate and I’ll do a report on it when I’ve got any pictures from it. Happy day today šŸ™‚

Today’s shots

SX-70, impossible colour film

Making the most of my blossom tree before all the petals get blown away.

600, impossible colour film

The Lubitel 166B TLR

SX-70, impossible colour film
600,impossible B&W film
SX-70, impossible B&W film
18 Comments Add yours

  1. Jay says:

    Oh the blossoms. You’ve got them looking so ethereal. We got a surprise snow storm today so i need to gaze up into this little corner of your yard instead.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cheers Jay, hope your snow goes quick. šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. beetleypete says:

    Good luck with the Lubitel. I had one of those for a while in the mid-1980s. The best way to describe the results was ‘hit and miss’. More misses than hits in my case, but that was probably down to me. I couldn’t complain, as it only cost less than Ā£20. I paid more than that for a selenium cell light meter to use with it.
    A friend had the Mamiya C330, and got much better results. (But it cost a lot more to buy.)
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve a feeling my miss rate will be quite high! I have a light meter on my iPhone which I use, but half the time can’t do what it suggests!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. How many cameras do you have?Love these…glad it was a happy day:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. umm 3 polaroids, 1 Holga, 1 Lubitel and my fujiX-T1 in working order, 2 Minolta S300x;s both snafu’d šŸ™‚ Cheers Clare x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow…I don’t even know what they are :D…must Google šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The polaroids are vintage USA, but I think you probably know that, the lubitel is a Russian twin lens reflex, the Russians made a lot of cheapo copies of big brand cameras, the lubitel was their version of rollieflex or mamiya or bronica, but not in that league to be honest. One day I’ll have a hasselblad and everything else won’t matter anymore šŸ˜Š(dream on!)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks Fraggle R…I take a lot of photos but I not great for nuances, for the ins and outs of things…I wish I was…

        Liked by 1 person

      4. your photo’s are always fab so you don’t need nuances šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Haha!…ta Fraggle…still though, my flibberty gibbetyness does annoy me…I will pay more attention to your posts now though, I might learn something x

        Liked by 1 person

      6. well that’s doubtful! šŸ™‚

        Like

  4. MarySmyth says:

    OMG these are gorgeous Fraggy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Mary x šŸ˜Š

      Like

  5. Francis.R. says:

    I feel like living one hundred years ago, not just the use of old cameras, but the light, the texture of it…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Francis. šŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

