Monday Mobile Moments

My shed is almost ready, shelves are going up, & the electrician is coming in the next couple of weeks to finish wiring it up.  Then I can move in!  I made a wind chime for it out of sea glass I collected at the beach and it’s the first bit of ‘me’ in there now 🙂

a bit hokey, but it makes me smile 🙂

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. MarySmyth says:

    Not hokey at all Fraggy. I love wind chimes and those lovely blue shades make me smile too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beetleypete says:

    Looking good with the shed. Well done to Phil for that. Nice wind chime too, which should get plenty of use in the chilly and windy north-east!
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it’s blowing a hooley here as usual. Cheers Pete

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, it’s pretty!

    Also, you kind of have a dual “mobile” theme going on, if you consider the wind chimes a form of mobile.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I wondered if anyone else would make the connection 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Interesting! We hadn’t heard of sea glass until this Winter. A friend of my wife invited her to go to Lake Erie and look for sea glass. She did find some. This lady goes quite often. Your mobile is pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I suppose sea glass isn’t really a good thing but it does look pretty!

      Like

      1. It seems to be a very useful thing. Too bad it ended up in the sea, but with the wind and waves, they turn into something useful for creative people like you!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks, I think it’s more pretty than useful to be honest, the wind here is too ferocious to hang it outside most days!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I understand! Maybe you could convert it into a beautiful chandelier!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. -N- says:

    I love the sea glass mobile . . . and I am jealous of your she cave. I need one. Can I visit?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha when you’re next passing by 🙂

      Like

  6. Jay says:

    Wow, that’s so lovely!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

